Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Queer Summer Reading Twitter Chats

Laina and Luci's Queer Summer Reading Club banner

During Queer Summer Reading Club, we will obviously be having things that you can join in on whether you have a twitter account or not. However, if you do, one of the super fun things we'll be doing is having several twitter chats including ones with special author guests of honour! If you don't have twitter, you might want to considering signing up just for this. It's going to be pretty epic.

General Chat: July 1st - 9pm UTC / 2 pm PDT / 5pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Come introduce yourself, share ideas for books you'd like to read for our challenges or just this summer, and meet other club members!

Claudie Arseneault Chat: July 7th - 10pm UTC / 3pm PDT / 6pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Chat with Claudie Arseneault, author of VIRAL AIRWAVES and CITY OF STRIFE who was super gracious when we totally messed up.

RoAnna Sylver Chat: July 14th - 9pm UTC / 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Meet RoAnna Sylver, author of CHAMELEON MOON and STAKE SAUCE and incredibly nice person!

Austin Chant Chat: July 21st - 7pm UTC / 11am PDT / 3pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Join us for a chat with the lovely Austin Chant, author of COFFEE BOY and PETER DARLING.

The second general chat: July 28th - 9pm UTC / 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Update us on your progress, tell us about your summer, and just hang out for a while!

Lizzie Colt/L. J. Hamlin Chat: August 4th - 6pm UTC / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Chat with Lizzie Colt aka L. J. Hamlin, author of FERRETING OUT THE TRUTH, THE DUSTY HAT BAR, PAINT A STORY ON YOUR SKIN, and more, and an overall complete sweetheart!

Cal Spivey chat: August 11th - 12am UTC / 4pm PDT / 8pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Chat with Cal Spivey (aka C. M. Spivey), amazing author of THE TRAITOR'S TUNNEL and the upcoming THE LONGING AND THE LACK.

Michelle Kan chat: August 18th - 10pm UTC / 3pm PDT / 6pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Join us for a chat with Michelle Kan, the absolutely aromazing author of NO MORE HEROES.

Kathryn Ormsbee chat: August 25th - 7pm UTC / 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

Our last author chat will be with the wonderful Kathryn Ormsbee, author of TASH HEARTS TOLSTOY and the upcoming THE GREAT UNKNOWABLE END.

Wrap Up Chat: August 31st - 11pm UTC / 4pm PDT / 7pm EDT
To find your time, click here.

This is our last chat! Tell us about how you did, talk about the previous chats, whatever. Luci will probably fall asleep halfway through this one.

If you have any questions, leave a comment, email us at queersummereading@gmail.com, or tweet any of our accounts.

Peace and popsicles (because it's summer!),
Laina (with a whole lot of help from Luci)

No comments:

Post a Comment

I have comment moderation turned on for comments older than a month to cut back on spam. :) Thanks for commenting!

Also, if you subscribe to comments, I do try to eventually reply to all comments left... even though sometimes it takes me longer than it should.